Co-Parenting Resources

If you have read my article “DISCOVERY”, then you already know that I have never married.  Unmarried co-parents make up a large, silent minority currently parenting.  While trying to create us a path, I have shone my flashlight around bookshelves, libraries and the blogosphere seeking wisdom and narratives from fellow co-parents.  I have found a few witty and informative voices out there who are formerly divorced.  While their journey has different twists, common ground abounds. No matter what your personal situation, some of the information here will be for you.  Every resource I list, I have either laughed and cried to, been challenged by or consulted during some stage of my personal process.  When I started seriously considering turning my writing passion into a blog, these writers welcomed me with their transparency.  Here is an evolving list of helpful hints along your co-parenting journey:

Co-Parenting Tool Belt:

Family Wizard

We Can Parent Together

I like these blogs because they are hosted by both parties (Mom and Dad, ex and ex):

Co-Parenting 101

When The Flames Go Up

Helpful Hints

Extreme Circumstances (Or a great way to end a pity party–it could be worse):

Lovefraud on Co-Parenting with Sociopaths

*This list is by no means exhaustive, so if you have sites are articles you love, please share.

~ by yomawrites on July 16, 2012.

6 Responses to “Co-Parenting Resources”

  1. Hi,
    This is a topic that really interests me and you seem to write very well on it. Even though I do not have experience in this subject personally i find it really interesting to hear other people’s thoughts. I would like to follow your blog.
    I would really love it, if you’re interested, if you followed mine too. It’s about my life, post-university confusion and trying to make it as a writer.
    http://lifeiswhathappensblog.wordpress.com/

    Keep up the good work, i look forward to the next post!

    • Thank you Jennifer and hope your adventures in writing take you where you want to find yourself. I wish I had started blogging back in high school when it first came out. I hid my writing for so long because I didn’t want my passion exploited. Now that I have other people I am responsible for, I want the freedom of a writer’s life and the gift of my profession as my passion. I hope that for us both!

  2. Thank you for following me, I wish you luck with your blog 🙂

    • Thanks and same to you. I love your blog byline. Also, I’m inspired that you went through the process of writing a book so quickly. I will have to check it out as the subject is near to my heart. I love mentoring around that age, so much potential and dreaming.

      • Thank you and that’s really cool that you mentor 🙂 I’m inspired by you mentoring.

      • Thank you and it’s inspiring you’re a mentor 🙂 I’m actually taking the book off the market temporarily for revision to add more content.

Leave a Reply

 
